PD @ Your Fingertips: May 2014

Below is an archive of the alerts the Staff Development Department sent out during the month of May.

If you are interested in signing up to receive a daily PD @ Your Fingertips text/email message, please click HERE.

——————————————————————————–

Thursday, May 1: Illustrate your learning http://infogr.am/

Friday, May 2: What Adults Can Learn From Kids – Powerful TED Talk by Adora Svitak: http://www.ted.com/talks/adora_svitak

Monday, May 5: Everyone is gifted. It’s just that most people never open the package.

Tuesday, May 6: Why Teens Hate School – http://www.connectlearningtoday.com/teens-hate-school/

Wednesday, May 7: I Heart Teachers: Encouraging Growth Mindset https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGuLUHtu708&feature=youtu.be&a

Thursday, May 8: If I Knew Then: A Letter to Me on My First Day Teaching: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miPYLJI247g

Friday, May 9: Teachers are…https://www.teachingchannel.org/videos/what-are-teachers

Monday, May 12: Inspirational quote from L.R. Knost to start your Monday:

cruel_image

Tuesday, May 13: Treat every child as if he or she were your own. ~ Ron Clark

Wednesday, May 14: Students Are the Proof https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W20J8dDWjcA&feature=youtu.be&a

Thursday, May 15: Give your students a voice..http://voki.com/.

Friday, May 16: Going Back to Your Passions: http://www.ted.com/talks/elizabeth_gilbert_success_failure_and_the_drive_to_keep_creating

Monday, May 19: @NicholasFerroni: Students who are loved at home go to school to learn, students who aren’t, go to school to be loved.

Tuesday, May 20: Teaching Students To Embrace Mistakes: http://www.edutopia.org/blog/teaching-students-to-embrace-mistakes-hunter-maats-katie-obrien

Wednesday, May 21: Letting Go of the Reins to Allow for Student Self-Advocacy http://blogs.edweek.org/edweek/finding_common_ground/2013/12/letting_go_of_the_reins.html?cmp=SOC-SHR-TW&utm_content=bufferaabdf&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Thursday, May 22: Make your images come alive with music, video, text, and more!: http://www.thinglink.com/

Friday, May 23: Instructions For A Bad Day by Shane Koyczan – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7OGY1Jxp3o

Tuesday, May 27: Be the teacher who teaches children to love learning.

love_learning

Wednesday, May 28: A Letter To All Those Who Choose To Teach: http://linkis.com/buff.ly/J2gvw

Thursday, May 29: 20 Formative Assessment Strategies You Can Use Every Day – http://teachthought.com/teaching/20-simple-assessment-strategies-can-use-every-day/

Friday, May 30: A Voice For Everyone – http://linkis.com/buff.ly/avRzS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s